Professional development by and for higher ed professionals

The HighEdWeb Annual Conference is the conference created by and for all higher education professionals who want to explore the web and digital’s role in their organization.

From programmers, marketers and social pros, to managers, designers and writers (and all team members in-between), together we explore and find solutions for the unique issues around digital at colleges and universities — because we know that the impact of digital extends far beyond divisional or department lines.

With diverse presentation sessions, an inspiring keynote and group discussions, and time to connect with the best community around, the HighEdWeb Annual Conference offers affordable, valuable professional development for everyone.

So save the date — Sept. 22-25, 2024 — and plan to attend #HEWeb24 in Albuquerque or online. We'll offer hybrid learning options, so everyone can join in.

About HighEdWeb

The Higher Education Web Professionals Association (HighEdWeb) is the international organization of professionals working to design, develop, manage and map the future of digital in higher education.

Each fall, we come together at our Annual Conference and we remain active year-round via our educational and networking events, our online member community and our Link Online Journal.

Code of Conduct

The HighEdWeb community is awesome, and we want to keep being awesome for everyone involved. So a reminder of what you already know: HighEdWeb is dedicated to working toward a harassment-free community and conference experience for everyone, regardless of identity factors such as (but not limited to) sex, gender, gender identity and expression, sexual orientation, ability, physical appearance, body size, race, ethnicity, nationality, culture, class, age or faith.

Organizing committee

  • Nikki Massaro Kauffman, chair
  • Christine Boehler, vice chair
  • Sara Clark, executive director
  • Mike Henderson, AV and livestream lead
  • Andrea Wasiura, sponsorship lead

Attendee relations team

  • Tom Wojciechowski, attendee relations lead
  • Christy Cousino, online engagement coordinator
  • Adam Fajardo, events coordinator
  • Meaghan Milliorn Fikes, volunteer and premiums coordinator
  • Danielle Sewell, registration coordinator

Marketing and communications team

  • Bri Diaz, marcom lead
  • Natalie Brown Allen, content coordinator
  • Janice Cheng, designer
  • Katelyn Mills-Erickson, social media coordinator
  • Simon Labonne, photo coordinator

Platform team

  • Rachell Underhill, platform lead
  • Erin Jorgensen, platform program liaison

Program Subcommittee

  • Michelle Tarby, program chair
  • Andy Shearouse, program vice chair
  • Dan Demmons, track chair/room host
  • Glenn Donaldson, track chair/room host
  • Stephen Fornal, track chair/room host
  • Kristin Gasser, workshop chair
  • Paul Gilzow, track chair/room host
  • Karen Hackett, track chair/room host
  • Jim Kittle, track chair/room host
  • Dan Laird, track chair/room host
  • Sydney Jones-Wright, track chair/room host
  • Lori Packer, track chair/room host
  • Aaron Rester, track chair/room host
  • Eric Sembrat, track chair/room host
  • Jeff Stevens, track chair/room host
  • Doug Tschopp, track chair/room host
  • Isaac Williams, track chair/room host

Safety, inclusion and accessibility team

  • Brenden Sparks, safety, inclusion and accessibility lead
  • Mona Maharjan, accessibility coordinator