Professional development by and for higher ed professionals

The HighEdWeb Annual Conference is the conference created by and for all higher education professionals who want to explore the web and digital’s role in their organization.

From programmers, marketers and social pros, to managers, designers and writers (and all team members in-between), together we explore and find solutions for the unique issues around digital at colleges and universities — because we know that the impact of digital extends far beyond divisional or department lines.

With diverse presentation sessions, an inspiring keynote and group discussions, and time to connect with the best community around, the HighEdWeb Annual Conference offers affordable, valuable professional development for everyone.

So save the date — Oct. 8-11, 2023 — and plan to attend #HEWeb23 in Buffalo or online. We'll offer hybrid learning options, so everyone can join in.

About HighEdWeb

The Higher Education Web Professionals Association (HighEdWeb) is the international organization of professionals working to design, develop, manage and map the future of digital in higher education. Each fall, we come together at our Annual Conference and we remain active year-round via our educational and networking events, our online member community and our LINK Online Journal.

Code of Conduct

The HighEdWeb community is awesome, and we want to keep being awesome for everyone involved. So a reminder of what you already know: HighEdWeb is dedicated to working toward a harassment-free community and conference experience for everyone, regardless of identity factors such as (but not limited to) sex, gender, gender identity and expression, sexual orientation, ability, physical appearance, body size, race, ethnicity, nationality, culture, class, age, or faith.

Organizing committee

Glenn Donaldson Jr. Conference chair
Glenn E. Donaldson Jr.
The Ohio State University
Nikki Massaro Kauffman Conference vice chair
Nikki Massaro Kauffman
Red Hat
Andy Shearouse Program subcommittee chair
Andy Shearouse
Augustana College
Michelle Tarby Program subcommittee vice chair
Michelle Tarby
Le Moyne College
Christine Boehler Sponsorship lead
Christine Boehler
Harvard University
Colleen Brennan-Barry Events coordinator
Colleen Brennan-Barry
She / Her
Northeast College of Health Sciences
Natalie Brown Allen Content coordinator
Natalie Brown Allen
OHO Interactive
Kathleen Callahan Assistant executive director
Kathleen Callahan
Higher Education Web Professionals Association
Janice Cheng-McConnell Local Recruitment Coordinator
Janice Cheng-McConnell
Cornell University
Sara Clark Executive director
Sara Clark
she, her, hers
HighEdWeb Association
Christy Cousino Online engagement coordinator
Christy Cousino
Montana State University
Dan Demmons Track chair/room host
Dan Demmons
Providence College
Joseph DiDomizio Marketing and communications lead
Joseph DiDomizio
University at Buffalo
Stephen Fornal Track chair/room host
Stephen C. Fornal
Tarrant County College
Paul Gilzow Track chair/room host
Paul Gilzow
Karen Hackett Track chair/room host
Karen Hackett
Penn State University-Main Campus
Mike Henderson AV and livestream lead
Mike Henderson
Sydney Jones-Wright Track chair/room host
Sydney Jones-Wright
Vanderbilt University
Erin Jorgensen Platform program liaison
Erin Jorgensen
University of Missouri
Jim Kittle Track chair/room host
Jim Kittle
The Ohio State University
Simon Labonne Photo coordinator
Simon Labonne
McGill University
Dan Laird Track chair/room host
Daniel Laird
SUNY College at Oswego
Meaghan Milliorn Fikes Volunteer and premiums coordinator
Meaghan Milliorn Fikes
University of Arkansas at Little Rock
Lori Packer Track chair/room host
Lori Packer
University of Rochester
Brian Piper Community Groups Lead
Brian Piper
University of Rochester
Aaron Rester Track chair/room host
Aaron Rester
Roosevelt University
Sarah Ryder Catering coordinator
Sarah Ryder
Jeff Sechler Video lead
Jeff Sechler
Penn State University
Eric Sembrat Track chair/room host
Eric Sembrat
Georgia Institute of Technology
Danielle Sewell Registration coordinator
Danielle Sewell
York College of Pennsylvania
Maddy Snyder Online track chair/room host
Madalyn Snyder
Augustana College
Caryn Sobieski-VanDelinder Designer
Caryn Sobieski-VanDelinder
University at Buffalo
Brenden Sparks Safety, diversity and accessibility lead
Brenden Sparks
San Jose State University
Jeff Stevens Track chair/room host
Jeff Stevens
UF Health
Kristin Stevens Online track chair/room host
Kristin Stevens
Webster University
Reagan Stone Online track chair/room host
Reagan Stone
University of Mississippi
Doug Tschopp Track chair/room host
Doug Tschopp
Augustana College
Rachell Underhill Platform lead
Rachell Underhill
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill ( UNC )
John Wagner Track chair/room host
John Wagner
Wagnerhome.US (Ret)
Terry Watson Accessibility coordinator
Terry Watson
Penn State World Campus
Isaac Williams Track chair/room host
Isaac Williams
Daemen University
Notorious T.O.M. Wojciechowski Attendee relations lead
Tom Wojciechowski
He, Him, His
Daemen University
Jason Woodward WiFi Wrangler
Jason Woodward
Bravery Media